When I Look Back


When I look back on the derailing my faith took the year after my son was born (2007) primarily because I became involved in the women’s ministry Bible studies in my former church, I am so so grieved. When I think about the fact that I walked into my denominational “Christian” bookstore, Lifeway Christian Stores, seeking help in order to grow in my walk with Christ and I walked out with New Age meditation, sorcery, and all manner of idolatry disguised as solid Biblical teaching, I am sick!  I am sick knowing that every day across this country millions of women (and men) are being led astray from the truth into a realm of deception weaved by masterful and emotionally driven women; women, who like me, are compassionate toward hurting people and women who likely have a desire to help their fellow man and fellow “sisters in Christ” (I use that term very loosely), but women, nonetheless who are woefully Biblically ignorant and ill qualified to be teaching. 

Just A Spoonful Of Sugar Makes The Poison Go Down

But, then, when I think about the GRACE the PURE GRACE and PURE MERCY of my God who, despite my sinful slip, allowed me to go just far enough to recognize how far I had gone and then yanked me back to His Word! His true and freeing Word!  When I think about THAT, I am overwhelmed with praise, worship, and gratitude to such a gracious God!  And no matter how many friends or loved ones it might cost me to speak this truth, I can not stop.  I must tell my other sisters out there who may be like I was, deceived by emotions and flowery stories  from talented women, but nonetheless still deceived; I must tell them the TRUTH!

Does anyone remember the movie, Nine to Five?  Remember the scene where Lily Tomlin’s character is high and is hallucinating that she is Snow White and is making coffee for her boss? She is singing with birds twirping around her head all the while she is putting Rat Poison in the cup instead of Coffee Creamer!!  THAT IS exactly what we have going on in the visible evangelical “church” today.

The very FIRST women’s study I participated in at my former church was Priscilla Shirer’s “He Speaks to Me” a study that completely turned me inward to listen to a voice inside rather than OUTWARD to look to the ALREADY SPOKEN Word of God.  Ken Silva shared today yet another slipping into apostasy by teachers who have rejected the pure objective Word of God in exchange for a mystical, subjective, inner voice.

PRISCILLA SHIRER EXCITED HER BROTHER PERFORMED AT JOEL OSTEEN’S HERETICAL WORD FAITH CHURCH

By on Nov 26, 2012 in Current Issues, Features

One of the trends I’ve been monitoring here at Apprising Ministries is the increasing syncretism of Word Faith mythology into the mainstream of evangelicalism.

A good example is two-time Elephant Room vet and Seeker Driven prophet-leader Steven Furtick, e.g. Steven Furtick As Televangelist At Lakewood Church Of Joel Osteen.

That’s why I showed you earlier that Joel Osteen Has Influenced Steven Furtick Longer Than You May Know. This most definitely is not something to be proud of at all.

Neither is this tweet from Priscilla Shirer, who promotes Contemplative Spirituality/Mysticism and works closely with Beth Moore, another quasi-elder like herself:


(source)

Evans, Jr. had retweeted the following comment concerning his performance at the Word Faith church Joel Osteen:

source)

To learn more and to be better prepared as we continue to watch the decline in Biblical truth by the visible evangelical movement, follow Ken Silva at Apprising Ministries

One thought on “When I Look Back

HearsHisVoice has a few guidelines for making comments: 1. Comments are welcome and moderation is turned off (for now) to allow free conversation, but any inappropriate comments will be removed. Inappropriate means language, vulgarities, etc. 2. All statements of Biblical assertions must be backed with Scripture (citing book, chapter, and verse) IN CONTEXT! Please no partial quoting of scripture without a references. This is for the sake of ALL our readers and makes it easier for people to understand the point being made. 3. Hearshisvoice reserves the right to delete any and all comments that do not hold to these guidelines and to block any commenters who refuse to adhere. Thanks for understanding these basic guidelines to help facilitate biblical grounds for discussion.

