Hears His Voice Is Compelled


Hello,

This is a new journey for me.  The journey itself isn’t new, but the understanding of when the journey actually started is VERY NEW TO ME.   My purpose here is to be a herald of Truth, a source of encouragement, and a voice to all those out there who hear His voice.  Let me explain what I mean by that.

I am a woman saved by the glorious grace of Jesus Christ ALONE.

My salvation is by His Grace Alone.

Through Faith Alone. (Given to me by HIS GRACE)

In Christ ALONE

And is not of ANY WORKS ON MY OWN.  Including:

Not because I made a decision

Not because I walked an aisle

Not because I prayed a prayer

Not because I was baptized

Not because I study the Bible

Not because I do good works

Not because I was or was not born into a Christian family (which I was not)

Not because there is any thing in me deserving of salvation..far from it.

 

But ONLY BECAUSE before the foundation of the world, in God’s Sovereign and Perfect Grace, Mercy, and Will He chose me.  There is no other explanation I can give. (Matthew 25:34, Ephesians 1:4)

 

Do you want to label me?

A Calvinist?

A Reformed Baptist?

Maybe a Heretic…

 

Well, I don’t know what to label me other than ONE WHO HEARS HIS VOICE.

 

So if you are interested and you hear His voice too, then I invite you on the journey home.  After 10 years I am reaching the more narrow and rocky path.  Friends are falling to the wayside.  Family is turning back from me.  My own mind deceives and tricks and often times torments me, but try as I might I am compelled to speak the TRUTH.  With the apostle Paul, “For if I preach the gospel, that gives me no ground for boasting. For necessity is laid upon me. Woe to me if I do not preach the gospel! 17For if I do this of my own will, I have a reward, but if not of my own will, I am still entrusted with a stewardship.” 1 Corinthians 9:16  (Now misunderstand me not…I am not advocating nor do I believe that a woman should hold a position of pastor or elder in the church…I hold to the ENTIRE Bible, but outside of that authority I am compelled by the Holy Spirit to teach the TRUTH to anyone WHO has ears to HEAR and will listen)

 

13For if we are beside ourselves, it is for God; if we are in our right mind, it is for you. 14For the love of Christ controls us, because we have concluded this: that one has died for all, therefore all have died; 15and he died for all, that those who live might no longer live for themselves but for him who for their sake died and was raised.  2 Corinthians 2:13-15

2 thoughts on “Hears His Voice Is Compelled

  1. Greetings Amanda! Looking forward to reading blog. Lord bless as you continue defending, contending the faith. Keep up the good work!

    • Thanks…been out of town and on my phone so haven’t posted lately plus so overwhelmed with all that is going on at church…but good to post soon. I appreciate your blog, Facebook, and voice. You have helped me a lot already. God bless u.

HearsHisVoice has a few guidelines for making comments: 1. Comments are welcome and moderation is turned off (for now) to allow free conversation, but any inappropriate comments will be removed. Inappropriate means language, vulgarities, etc. 2. All statements of Biblical assertions must be backed with Scripture (citing book, chapter, and verse) IN CONTEXT! Please no partial quoting of scripture without a references. This is for the sake of ALL our readers and makes it easier for people to understand the point being made. 3. Hearshisvoice reserves the right to delete any and all comments that do not hold to these guidelines and to block any commenters who refuse to adhere. Thanks for understanding these basic guidelines to help facilitate biblical grounds for discussion.

